AC-Quellen
AC-Quellen

Regenerativer Netzsimulator Model 61800-Serie

CE Mark
HAUPTFUNKTIONEN:
  • Ausgangsnennleistung 
    61830: 30 kVA; 61845: 45 kVA; 61860: 60 kVA, max. 300 kVA (bis zu 5 Geräte in Parallelschaltung)
  • Ausgangsspannung: 0 – 300 V, 400 V (Option)
  • Ausgangsfrequenz: DC, 30 Hz – 100 Hz
  • Vom Benutzer wählbarer Einphasen- oder Dreiphasenausgang
  • Voller 4-Quadrant, voll regenerativ bis 100 % der Ausgangsstrombelastbarkeit
  • Speziell für PV-Inverter, intelligentes Stromnetz und Elektrofahrzeug-bezogene Prüfanwendungen entwickelt
  • Programmierbare Stromanstiegsrateneinstellung für Spannung und Frequenz
  • Programmierbare Grenzwerte für Spannung und Strom
  • Phasenanschnittsteuerung beim Ein-/Ausschalten
  • LISTEN-, IMPULS-, STUFEN-Modusfunktionen zur Prüfung der Simulation von Leitungsstörungen (PLD)
  • Simulation von Spannungseinbrüchen, kurzen Unterbrechungen und Spannungsänderungen
  • Wellenform-Synthesizer für Oberschwingungen, Zwischenschwingungen
  • Umfassendes Messvermögen, einschließlich Stromoberschwingungen
  • Programmierbare Analog-Schnittstellen
  • Remote-Schnittstelle: GPIB, RS-232, USB und Ethernet
  • Parallelausgang für Hochleistungsanwendungen (nur drei Phasen)

 

Die Marktnachfrage nach Distributed Resource- (DR) Produkten wie PV-Invertern und Windenergiesystemen steigt stetig an, während man weltweit nach sauberen, erneuerbaren Energiequellen verlangt. Diese Nachfrage führte zur Notwendigkeit von rigorosen Regulierungsprüfungen anhand von Standards wie IEEE 1547 / IEC 61000-3-15 / IEC 62116, um einen angemessenen und sicheren Betrieb von ans Netz angeschlossenen Produkten zu gewährleisten. Es wurde für Hersteller enorm wichtig, diese Prüfungen durchzuführen, um Übereinstimmungen nachzuweisen und sie von Belangen der Produkthaftung zu entlasten. Chromas neue 61800-Familie von Netzsimulatoren wurde zur Erfüllung dieser Prüfanforderungen entwickelt, indem ein umfassend regenerativer Voll-4-Quadrant-Netzsimulator mit erweiterten Funktionen für die Prüfung von Übereinstimmung, Sicherheit und Produktverifizierung bereitgestellt wurde.

Der regenerative Netzsimulator 61800 ist eine umfassend regenerative Voll-4-Quadrant-Wechselstromversorgung, die für die Prüfung von allgemeinen Elektroprodukten, z. B. Haushaltsgeräten, und industriellen Elektronikgeräten, die eine programmierbare Eingangsquelle benötigen, entwickelt wurde.

 

VOLLER 4-QUADRANT, VOLL REGENERATIVES DESIGN

 

Der regenerative Netzsimulator 61800 ist eine umfassend regenerative Voll-4-Quadrant-Wechselstromversorgung, die für die Prüfung von allgemeinen Elektroprodukten, z. B. Haushaltsgeräten, und industriellen Elektronikgeräten, die eine programmierbare Eingangsquelle benötigen, entwickelt wurde. Zudem wurde der 61800 für die Simulation von Netzkennlinien zur Prüfung von PV-Invertern und Online-USVs ausgelegt. Wie oben dargestellt ist, kann das DUT nahtlos Leistungsverbraucher und Stromquelle sein, um unterschiedliche Anwendungsarten zu unterstützen. In Fällen, in denen das DUT als Stromquelle dient, wird die überschüssige Leistung von einer Erkennungsschaltung ermittelt und wieder in das Stromnetz zurückgespeist.

Regenerativer Netzsimulator der 61800-Serie

Der Netzsimulator 61800 kann auch Prüfanforderungen mit intelligenten Netzprüfungen und auf Elektrofahrzeuge bezogene Prüfanwendungen erfüllen, z. B. Prüfung von V2G (Fahrzeugeinspeisung) und ESS (Energiespeichersystem). Der regenerative Netzsimulator 61800 beschränkt sich während F&E nicht nur auf die Produktentwicklung. Seine umfangreichen Funktionen sind nützlich für die Design- und Qualitätsverifizierung, auch über unterschiedliche Fertigungsstufen hinweg. Mit hochmodernster Digitalsteuerungstechnologie kann der 61800 Wechselstrom bis 300 V bei Ausgangsfrequenzen zwischen 30 Hz und 100 Hz liefern. Die AC+DC-Funktion lässt Raum für Anwendungen, die ein DC-Offset-Bias benötigen.

Der regenerative Netzsimulator 61800 kann unterschiedliche Prüfbedingungen simulieren, wie Spannungsverzerrung, Frequenzvariation usw., um die Prüfanforderungen im Mikronetz zu erfüllen. Die regenerative Funktion der Produkte der 61800-Serie kann vor allem die vom eigenständigen Generator (DG) erzeugte Spannung im Mikronetz absenken und den Strom wieder in das Hauptnetz einspeisen. Die Eingangsseite der Produkte der 61800-Serie ist speziell so ausgelegt, dass sie vom Hauptnetz isoliert ist. Daher ist für den eigenständigen Generator (DG) im Mikronetz keine Isolierung erforderlich.

Frei wählbarer Leistungsverstärker

Zusätzlich zur Versorgung mit sauberem, präzisem und stabilem Wechselstrom für reguläre Anwendungen ist das 61800 in der Lage, unterschiedliche Typen von verzerrten Spannungswellenformen und Transientbedingungen, die für die Prüfung der Produktvalidierung benötigt werden, zu simulieren. Dies geschieht mithilfe integrierter programmierbarer Wellenformfunktionen, z. B. der Modi LISTE/STUFE/IMPULS, wie unten dargestellt ist. Mit den Funktionen STUFE und IMPULS können Benutzer einstufige oder kontinuierliche Änderungen an der Ausgangsspannung vornehmen. Der LISTEN-Modus ist eine vielseitigere Funktion, da sie Benutzern gestattet, komplexe Wellenformen mit bis zu 100 Abläufen zu bilden. Die von den Störfestigkeitsspezifikationen, z. B. IEC 61000-4-11 (kurze Unterbrechung und Spannungsabfall), geforderten Spannungswellenformen lassen sich mit dem regenerativen Netzsimulator 61800 mühelos erzeugen.

Der Programmiereingang der externen Spannung der Chroma-AC-Quelle der 61800-Serie ermöglicht Benutzern die Zufuhr einer beliebigen AC+DC-Wellenform von einem frei wählbaren Signalgenerator. Dabei wird das Signal auch entsprechend verstärkt. Daher kann sie die in diesem Bereich beobachtete reale Wellenform simulieren.”

fähig zur Simulation unterschiedlicher Typen von verzerrten Spannungswellenformen und Transientbedingungen, die für die Prüfung der Produktvalidierung benötigt werden.

Mit der SYNTHESE-Funktion können Benutzer Spannungswellenformen mit periodischer Oberschwingung bis zur 40ten Ordnung auf Basis einer Grundfrequenz von 50/60 Hz erstellen. Die Funktion ZWISCHENSCHWINGUNG gestattet Benutzern die Durchführung von Frequenzdurchläufen im Bereich von 0,01 Hz bis 2400 Hz zusätzlich zur Grundfrequenz von 50/60 Hz. Diese Sonderfunktion unterstützt Benutzer bei der Lokalisierung von Resonanzpunkten.

Mit der SYNTHESE-Funktion können Benutzer Spannungswellenformen mit periodischer Oberschwingung bis zur 40ten Ordnung auf Basis einer 50/60-Hz-Grundfrequenz erstellen.

            WELLENFORM MIT OBERSCHWINGUNG            WELLENFORM MIT ZWISCHENSCHWINGUNG

Die 61800-Serie ist auch in der Lage, präzise Messungen vorzunehmen, wie z. B. RMS-Spannung, RMS-Strom, Wirkleistung, Leistungsfaktor, Stromscheitelfaktor und vieles mehr. Durch Übernahme der erweiterten DSP-Technologie kann der 61800 Leitungsstörungen (PLD) mit den Modi LISTE, IMPULS und STUFE mühelos simulieren. Zusatzfunktionen wie die der Wellenformsynthese ermöglichen Benutzern die Programmierung unterschiedlicher verzerrter Wellenformen mit Oberschwingungen, die von einigen Regulierungsstandards gefordert werden. GPIB- (IEEE488.2), RS-232-, USB- und Ethernet-Schnittstellen sind für die Fernsteuerung des 61800 Netzsimulators verfügbar.

Die Nennleistung des regenerativen Netzsimulators der 61800-Serie liegt bei max. 300 kW (parallel)

Chroma ATE Inc.

AC Power Source
AC Power Source

Regenerative Grid Simulator Model 61800 series

CE Mark Taiwan Excellence
Key Features:
  • Output power
    61830 : 30kVA ; 61845 : 45kVA ; 61860 : 60kVA max. 300kVA (Parallel connect up to 5 units)
  • Output voltage: 0-300V, 400V (option)
  • Output frequency: DC, 30Hz-100Hz
  • User selectable single phase or three phase output
  • Full 4 quadrant, fully regenerative up to 100% of output current rating
  • Specifically designed for PV inverter, Smart Grid and EV related test applications
  • Programmable slew rate settings for voltage and frequency
  • Programmable voltage and current limits
  • Turn on, turn off phase angle control
  • LIST, PULSE, STEP mode functions for testing Power Line Disturbance (PLD) simulation
  • Voltage dips, short interruption and voltage variation simulation
  • Harmonics, inter-harmonics waveform synthesizer
  • Comprehensive measurement capability,including current harmonics
  • Analog programmable interfaces
  • Remote interface: GPIB, RS-232, USB and Ethernet
  • Parallel output for higher power applications (Three phase only)
  • Regenerative AC load function (option)
  • 120kVA 800VLN XHV function (option)

Market demand for Distributed Resource (DR) products such as PV inverters and wind energy systems is steadily growing as the world strives for clean renewable energy sources. This demand has created a need for rigorous regulation testing to standards such IEEE 1547 / IEC 61000-3-15 / IEC 62116 ensuring proper and safe operation of on-grid products. It has become critical to manufacturers to conduct these tests to prove compliance and to relieve product liability concerns. Chroma’s new 61800 family of Grid Simulators has been designed to fulfill these test requirements by providing a full 4 quadrant, fully regenerative, grid simulator with advanced features for compliance, safety and product verification testing.

The 61800 Regenerative Grid Simulator is a full 4 quadrant, fully regenerative, AC power supply designed for common electrical product testing such as home appliances, and industrial electronics needing a programmable input source.

 

FULL 4-QUADRANT, FULL REGENERATIVE DESIGN

 

The 61800 Regenerative Grid Simulator is a full 4 quadrant, fully regenerative, AC power supply designed for common electrical product testing such as home appliances, and industrial electronics needing a programmable input source. In additional, the 61800 is design to simulate grid characteristics for testing PV inverter and on-line UPSs. As shown above, power can be both sink and source from the UUT seamlessly for to support different types of applications. In cases where the UUT sources current a detection circuit will sense the excess power and recycled it back to the grid.

Regenerative Grid Simulator 61800 series

The 61800 grid simulator could also meet test requirements with smart grid and EV related test applications, such as Vehicle to Grid (V2G) and Energy Storage System (ESS) testing. The 61800 regenerative grid simulator is not only limited to product development during R&D. Its extensive features are also valuable during design and quality verification as well as throughout various production stages. Using state-of-the-art digital control technology the 61800 can deliver up to 300VAC at output frequencies ranging from 30Hz to 100Hz. The AC+DC feature allows for applications which require a DC offset bias.

The 61800 Regenerative Grid Simulator is capable of simulating various test conditions such as voltage distortion, frequency variation, etc., in order to meet the Micro Grid test requirements. Most importantly, the regenerative feature of 61800 series product can sink the power generated by the Discrete Generator (DG) on the micro Grid and feed the power back to the main grid. The input side of 61800 series product has been specifically designed to be isolated from the main grid. Hence additional isolation for Discrete Generator (DG) on Micro Grid is not required.

Arbitrary Power Amplifier

In addition to supply clean, precise and stable AC voltage for regular applications, the 61800 is capable of simulating various types of distorted voltage waveforms and transient conditions required by product validation testing. These are accomplished as shown below using built-in programmable waveform functions such as LIST/STEP/PULSE modes. The STEP and PUSLE functions allow users to perform single or continuous step changes of output voltage. While the LIST mode is a more versatile function as it allows users to compose complex waveforms of up to 100 sequences. Voltage waveforms required by immunity specifications such as IEC 61000-4-11 (short interruption and voltage dropout) can easily be achieved by the 61800 Regenerative Grid Simulator.

The external voltage programming input of Chroma AC power source 61800 series allows users to feed any AC+DC waveform from an arbitrary signalgenerator. And amplify the signal accordingly. It can be used to simulate the real mains supply waveforms observed in the field.”

capable of simulating various types of distorted voltage waveforms and transient conditions required by product validation testing.

The SYNTHESIS function allows users to create periodic harmonic voltage waveforms of up to 40 orders based on a 50/60Hz fundamental frequency. The INTERHARMONIC function allows users to perform frequency sweeps ranging from 0.01Hz to 2400Hz on top of the 50/60Hz fundamental frequency. This special function assists users in locating the resonance points.

The SYNTHESIS function allows users to create periodic harmonic voltage waveforms of up to 40 orders based on a 50/60Hz fundamental frequency.

            HARMONICS WAVEFORM            INTERHARMONIC WAVEFORM

The 61800 series is also able to provide precision measurements such as RMS voltage, RMS current, true power, power factor, current crest factor and many others. By applying advanced DSP technology, the 61800 can easily simulate power line disturbance (PLD) using LIST, PULSE and STEP modes. Additional features such as the waveform synthesis function allows users to program various distorted harmonic waveforms which are required by some regulatory standards. GPIB (IEEE488.2), RS-232, USB and Ethernet interface are available to control the 61800 grid simulator remotely.

61800 series Regenerative Grid Simulator rated power up to 300kW (parallel)

OPTIONAL FUNCTIONS

The 61800 series further extends its test application capabilities by including optional functions such as B618000: Regenerative AC load function and B618002: 120kVA 800VLN XHV function.

The regenerative AC load function consists of various modes such as CC Rectified mode, CP Rectified mode, CR mode, CC Phase lead/lag mode and CP Phase lead/ lag mode.

The Rectified Mode is capable of simulating non-linear rectified loads with characteristics similar to Chroma 63800 series AC load where the voltage and current operate at the 1st and 3rd quadrant. The Rectified Mode supports both CC and CP functions with current, power and CF as parameter settings.

The phase lead/lag mode with phase angle setting ranging from 90 degree ~ -90 degree will simulate the corresponding voltage and current condition under an inductive or capacitive type load. Please note the current waveform is sinusoidal under the Phase Lead/Lad mode (current, PF and phase angle as parameter settings) and when the phase angle setting is in the range of 90.1 degree ~ 180 degree (-90 degree ~ -180 degree), the 61800 will become a current source. The regenerative AC load function is mainly intended for EVSE charging station, hybrid PV inverter, PCS, UPS, and micro-grid related test applications.

The B618002 120kVA 800VLN XHV option is for achieving high output phase voltage up to 800VLN (1385VLL) by connecting two 61860 in series with high performance output voltage transient capability which is unmatched by the implementation of step up transformer. The B618002 XHV option is mainly intended to meet the test requirement of HV PV inverter with line voltage up to 1000VLL.