Chroma Webinar Series

Illuminating the Path for Autonomous e-Mobility

REGISTER NOW

OVERVIEW

This webinar series will focus on four major features - Photonics, Semiconductor, Power and Battery - that drive the current autonomous e-mobility industries and are used around the globe. Join us on April 22nd and 29th for informative sessions with Chroma.

REGISTER NOW

Join us on 22nd and 29th April for informative sessions with Chroma.

Optoelectronics in Automotive Applications

Speaker: Jeff Lee

April 22

BST / 14PM - 15PM
EST / 09AM - 10AM
CST / 09PM - 10PM
PST / 06AM - 07AM

  • The role of photoelectronics in modern Automotive design.
  • Competing technologies and Pros & Cons analysis.
  • Design concerns when using photoelectronics devices.
  • Application/Technology dependent testing parameters of photoelectronics devices.
  • Chroma’s solution and service
REGISTER NOW
IC Testing Trend in Automotive Applications

Speaker: Marc Yeh

April 22

BST / 15:30PM - 16:30PM
EST / 10:30AM - 11:30AM
CST / 10:30PM - 11:30PM
PST / 07:30AM - 08:30AM

  • Liquid-less thermal control unit, its design concept to support wide temperature range and accuracy
  • CRF, solution for high contact force demand from bigger DUT
  • Dual force, idea to deal with bare die package, such as CoWoS and InFO
  • Handler compatible for both FT and SLT
  • Roadmap of future product development
REGISTER NOW
The Revolution of E-Mobility Charging Test Solutions

Speaker: Steve Cheng

April 29

BST / 14PM - 15PM
EST / 09AM - 10AM
CST / 09PM - 10PM
PST / 06AM - 07AM

  • Global E-Mobility trend and new technology on EV charging
  • Testing and design concerns when EVSE and OBC(on board charger) product development
  • Standard test requirement and interoperability issue for the EV and EVSE
  • The key feature of Chroma E-Mobility charging test solution and service
REGISTER NOW
Introduction in Battery Test Technologies and Solutions

Speaker: Paolo Canova

April 29

BST / 15:30PM - 16:30PM
EST / 10:30AM - 11:30AM
CST / 10:30PM - 11:30PM
PST / 07:30AM - 08:30AM

  • Interpretation for battery testing concerns and requirements with proper way and advanced technology.
  • Interpretation for safer, efficient, and easy operation methodology for battery testing.
  • Introduction to Chroma battery cell, module, and pack testing turnkey solutions and services.
REGISTER NOW

SPEAKERS

Get more idea of our webinar series presenters

James Billington

Moderator
Electric and Hybrid Vehicle Technology Magazine

Jeff Lee

VP Sales and Marketing
Chroma ATE Inc.

  • 30 years in test & measurement turnkey solutions for power electronics, LED, PV, PXI, AOI, thermoelectric, VCSEL & 3D sensing.
  • Co-chair of SEMI Taiwan PV Standard Committee
  • Inventor of five PV & LED patents at Chroma ATE INC.
  • Leading Chroma 3D sensing test solution with key accounts

Marc Yeh

Sales Manager
Chroma ATE Inc.

  • Integrated system solution experience in IC test handling, thermal control and AOI inspection.
  • Wild customer industry supporting: automotive, 5G, aerospace, IOT, data centre and AI.
  • Overseas sales responsible for world-wide customer covering US, Europe, North and South East Asia.

Steve Cheng

Product Supervisor
Chroma ATE Inc.

  • Product management and market research for EVSE/EV Charging ATS, OBC/DCDC ATS, MCU EOL ATS, Fuel Cell Engine ATS, Battery Pack Tester, Battery Pack EOL ATS.
  • 7 years in Chroma Test & Measurement BU for EV and battery pack test solution.
  • 4 years in automotive OEMs’ company for xEV lithium battery system analysis, testing and design.

Paolo Canova

Product and Sales Manager
Chroma ATE Inc.

  • Over 20 years of experience in telecom, industrial machinery, electrical systems for energy storage, and automotive.
  • 14 years in the lithium batteries industry with key accounts covering United States, Europe, and Asia.
  • Italian native with a master’s degree in Power Electronics from the University of Florence, currently residing in Germany.

ABOUT CHROMA


44

Products Lines

633

Models

100

Core Technologies

1104

Global Patents

50

Operation Sites

103

Distributors

Chroma ATE Inc. is a world leading supplier of precision test and measurement instrumentation, automated test systems, intelligent manufacturing systems, and test & automation turnkey solutions marketed globally under the brand name "Chroma". Significant markets Chroma serves include electric vehicle, green battery, semiconductor, photonics, LED, photovoltaic, flat panel display, video and color, power electronics, passive component, electrical safety, thermoelectric, automated optical inspection, and intelligent manufacturing system for ICT, clean technology, and smart factory industries. For More information, please visit Chroma Website.

Brand Story

Newsroom

Webinars